Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Saturday 20 April 2024, 05:11:03 am

Login with username, password and session length

Get the new Updates directly from Endian  HERE
14247 Posts in 4376 Topics by 6491 Members
Latest Member: roy
Search:     Advanced search
+  EFW Support
|-+  Support
| |-+  General Support
| | |-+  Quality of Service.. Please help
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Quality of Service.. Please help  (Read 37057 times)
boardgame

« on: Saturday 30 January 2010, 12:44:27 pm »

Hi everyone..

I have a issue with Quality of Service.. I really want to use it but can't figure it out.. the docs explain what each tab is but doesn't explain how to set them up or any type of detail.  I want something simple but can't for the life of me figure it out.. sorry im a noob....  All i want is this..  I want my port 80 (web surfing traffic) to take prioraty over my bittorrent traffic port 54458..  Cause whenever im downloading using bittorrent my web surfing becomes so slow..  my download does about 20,000 down at daytime and 40,000 during nite..  Any help would be great..

Thanks everyone

Boardgame
netbrain

« Reply #1 on: Friday 05 February 2010, 03:37:58 am »

+1 bump
acecombat

« Reply #2 on: Friday 05 February 2010, 06:05:37 pm »

First you'll want to add a "device" under QoS with your main uplink selected as the target device.
Choose your upstream and downstream values in accordance with your internet connection speed.
The default classes that Endian has setup (In 2.3 anyway, not sure if they existed in earlier versions) should be fine for what you need so you can skip that tab.
---
Next go to "Add QoS rule" under the rules tab.
Under source you can either leave it as <ANY> or you can pick a particular zone or IP if you like.