Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Wednesday 11 December 2019, 03:13:56 am

Login with username, password and session length

The Latest Endian Firewall is now available for download HERE
13964 Posts in 4252 Topics by 6023 Members
Latest Member: krunal
Search:     Advanced search
+  EFW Support
|-+  Support
| |-+  EFW SMTP, HTTP, SIP, FTP Proxy Support
| | |-+  ldap authentication problem
0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: ldap authentication problem  (Read 7772 times)
scp
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 16


« on: Wednesday 19 September 2012, 07:35:10 am »

I got a problem when trying to add an LDAP authentication profile for the proxy! I'm using a QNAP NAS as the LDAP server! The QNAP tells me this:

Server IP: 192.168.10.250
Domainname: qnap.local
Password: test
Root DN: cn=admin,dc=qnap,dc=local
User-DN: ou=people,dc=qnap,dc=local
Group-DN: ou=group,dc=qnap,dc=local

I've tried this configuration on my Endian 2.5.1 FW:

LDAP Server: 192.168.10.250
Bind DN Settings: cn=users,dc=qnap,dc=local
Bind DN Username: cn=admin,dc=qnap,dc=local
User object class: people
Group object class: group
LDAP Server port: 389
LDAP type: LDAP v3 server
Bind DN password: test

Is this configuration ok? When I try adding a custom access policy for the proxy and try to select authentication user-based, it says: can't find the ldap server

Thank's in advance for your help!!!
Logged
dda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 227


« Reply #1 on: Thursday 20 September 2012, 11:07:14 pm »

What OS are you using on the server.  I found Microsoft ADAM easiest to work with as there is no configuration, it connects to the directory automatically.
Logged
scp
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 16


« Reply #2 on: Thursday 20 September 2012, 11:33:17 pm »

QNAP is a linux based operating system using OpenLDAP!
Logged
arcclaro
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #3 on: Tuesday 23 October 2012, 03:46:06 am »

QNAP is a linux based operating system using OpenLDAP!

scp,

I'm in the same situation...

Also have a QNAP unit, but unable to use it with Endian as LDAP server...


Any news? Do you already had success!?!!

thanks
Logged
dda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 227


« Reply #4 on: Tuesday 23 October 2012, 09:08:18 am »

Sorry i have never hear of it before. Embarrassed
Did you try using an ldap browser?  That helped me to find the problem in my config.

I n my config this line ou=people,dc=qnap,dc=local is in Bind DN Settings.  Dunno if that helps.  you can look in the ldap browser to see what it should be, in my case it was ou="mybusiness",dc=mydomain,dc=mydomainsuffix.
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Page created in 0.062 seconds with 19 queries.
Powered by SMF 1.1 RC2 | SMF © 2001-2005, Lewis Media Design by 7dana.com