Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Friday 29 March 2024, 12:22:04 pm

Login with username, password and session length

The Latest Endian Firewall is now available for download HERE
14247 Posts in 4376 Topics by 6490 Members
Latest Member: maquino
Search:     Advanced search
+  EFW Support
|-+  Support
| |-+  Installation Support
| | |-+  Multiple interfaces problem
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Multiple interfaces problem  (Read 14656 times)
siginigin

« on: Wednesday 06 March 2013, 02:03:33 am »

Hello,

This is my first time with Endian. I have 5 interfaces on server with Endian, but I'm unsure how to set it up:
1st NIC - Management network, IP 1.1.1.1/24
2nd NIC - DMZ 1 zone, IP 2.2.2.2/24
3rd NIC - DMZ 2 zone, IP 3.3.3.3/24
4th NIC - Internal network, IP 4.4.4.4/24
5th NIC - RED zone, IP 5.5.5.5/24
I created virtual machine on ESX and I connected each interface into separate vlan on switch. First NIC was in Management network so after installation management NIC was in Green Zone. Red zone setup is clear. But what with the others NICs, if I have only one zone (Orange).

So i tried to put all remaining NICs into Orange zone. Now I am able to ping Endian from DMZ 1, but not from DMZ 2 or Internal network. I can see same MAC address for firewall in each network (this MAC actually belong to DMZ 1 NIC).

I'm sure I don't understand something, but I didn't find explanation on the web. So could you please help me how to do it? Thank you
jeremycald

« Reply #1 on: Wednesday 06 March 2013, 08:21:32 am »

Normally endian will only handle 4 zones and each of these zones can only be one subnet.  Recently minor VLAN support was added for the Green Zone but it still only handles the same subnet across all VLANs involved. The Red zone can handle multiple interfaces on different subnets for traffic distribution/fail over.

RED = WAN
Green = LAN
Blue = Wireless
Orange = DMZ