Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Thursday 21 January 2021, 02:01:42 pm

Login with username, password and session length

The Latest Endian Firewall is now available for download HERE
14072 Posts in 4287 Topics by 6157 Members
Latest Member: myeniad@ybu.edu.tr
Search:     Advanced search
+  EFW Support
|-+  Support
| |-+  Installation Support
| | |-+  Problem with proxy endian 3.0 dev
0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Problem with proxy endian 3.0 dev  (Read 6575 times)
thaobn20
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 19


« on: Thursday 13 February 2014, 12:30:28 pm »

After i'm update efw to 3.0 dev, http proxy don't work, don't see access client from proxy log
please help me!
Logged
dda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 227


« Reply #1 on: Saturday 15 February 2014, 11:19:36 pm »

Having this problem did you get it solved?
Logged
andersonlugo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


« Reply #2 on: Wednesday 23 July 2014, 11:52:21 pm »

I've configured endian firewall and as a transparent proxy and all Seemed to work well since some days ago, now when i try to connect to an host.caracasvpn.com Venezuela provider i can Because the proxy Gives me this message: (110) Error connection timed out, but if i turn off the proxy it works, i have cleaned the cache and turned off and then Also on the proxy, but endian Also Restarted With the proxy on the page does not work ... why ?
Logged
chipbr
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« Reply #3 on: Tuesday 12 May 2015, 02:54:54 am »

same problem here.
any solution?
Logged
mrkroket
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 495


« Reply #4 on: Saturday 23 May 2015, 12:08:43 am »

Have you tried with the 3.0.5 version?

Anyways you can check what's wrong with the service, check the log  /var/log/endian/jobsengine
On version 3.0 I've had a problem with:
Quote
Error firing action squid.restart: cannot find 'SQUID_LOG_ROTATE' while searching for 'DS.PROXY.SETTINGS.SQUID_LOG_ROTATE'
I "solved" it by editing the file  /etc/logrotate.d/squid.tmpl and removing the lines
Quote
/var/log/squid/access.log {
#if $DS.PROXY.SETTINGS.SQUID_LOG_ROTATE != ''
    rotate $DS.PROXY.SETTINGS.SQUID_LOG_ROTATE
#end if

    olddir /var/log/archives/squid/
    copytruncate
    missingok
    sharedscripts
    lastaction
        /etc/init.d/syslog-ng reload
    endscript
}

/var/log/squid/useragent.log /var/log/squid/cache.log /var/log/squid/store.log {
#if $DS.PROXY.SETTINGS.SQUID_LOG_ROTATE != ''
    rotate $DS.PROXY.SETTINGS.SQUID_LOG_ROTATE
#end if

    olddir /var/log/archives/squid/
    copytruncate
    missingok
    sharedscripts
    lastaction
        /usr/sbin/squid -k rotate
    endscript
}

/var/log/squid/access.log_short {
    daily
    # rotate 1 is necessary for squid-graph in order to create
    # a 24h graph.
    rotate 1
    nocompress
    missingok
    sharedscripts
    lastaction
        /etc/init.d/syslog-ng reload
    endscript
}

I don't care about if this is correct or not, I just need the proxy up and running.
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Page created in 0.078 seconds with 18 queries.
Powered by SMF 1.1 RC2 | SMF © 2001-2005, Lewis Media Design by 7dana.com