Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Monday 09 December 2019, 06:08:56 pm

Login with username, password and session length

Download the latest community FREE version  HERE
13962 Posts in 4251 Topics by 6021 Members
Latest Member: MarroniJohny
Search:     Advanced search
+  EFW Support
|-+  Support
| |-+  VPN Support
| | |-+  VPN EFW community 3.0. openvpn help!
0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: VPN EFW community 3.0. openvpn help!  (Read 7881 times)
vortex2424
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« on: Saturday 01 November 2014, 03:05:20 am »

when I connect to my vpn connects fine, however I can not do a "ping" to any computer on the lan.

but if I put the same ip but static mode, everything works.

I think it's more the client configuration from the server.

client
dev tap
;dev-node MyTap
proto udp
remote xxxxxxxxxxxxx 1194
float
;remote-random
resolv-retry infinite
nobind
#;user nobody
#;group nobody
persist-key
persist-tun
#;http-proxy-retry # retry on connection failures
#;http-proxy [proxy server] [proxy port #]
;mute-replay-warnings
ca cacert.pem
#cert client.crt
#key client.key
;ns-cert-type server
;tls-auth ta.key 1
;cipher x
comp-lzo
verb 3
;mute 20
auth-user-pass
Logged
phqr58
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 31


« Reply #1 on: Monday 03 November 2014, 02:23:24 pm »

With this setup works for me very well.
client
dev tap
proto udp
remote IPREMOTA 1194
resolv-retry infinite
nobind
persist-key
persist-tun
ca certificado.pem
auth-user-pass password.txt  <--  the password.txt file is to be automatically connected
comp-lzo
verb 3

these customers if they run openvpn
Installer (32-bit), Windows XP and later
Installer (64-bit), Windows XP and later

these nonfunctional openvpn clients. This client connects but can not ping or anything
Installer (32-bit), Windows Vista and later
Installer (64-bit), Windows Vista and later
Logged
vortex2424
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #2 on: Wednesday 05 November 2014, 05:43:18 am »

use your settings, but you add "float", otherwise not connected, is in a loop:

" TCP/UDP: Incoming packet rejected from [AF_INET]172.16.1.2:47489[2], expected peer address: [AF_INET]201.xxxxxxx:1194 (allow this incoming source address/port by removing --remote or adding --float)"


also change the version of "openvpn" from "Installer (64-bit), Windows Vista and later" to "Installer (64-bit), Windows XP and later", but gives the same effect.

After that, I connect, but still with the same problem.
Logged
vortex2424
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #3 on: Wednesday 05 November 2014, 05:57:09 am »

I tried it with another internet line, and "float" is not necessary.
but gives the same problem.
in my work, we use domain windows, and the description of the network card, says
"domain name.com  (unauthenticated)"
Logged
phqr58
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 31


« Reply #4 on: Wednesday 05 November 2014, 10:03:47 am »

has enabled the firewall VPN traffic?
Logged
vortex2424
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #5 on: Thursday 06 November 2014, 01:50:51 am »


Yes, that part is configured.

If I put a static IP, allows me to access everything normally. I think the problem is the openvpn client and Route.exe

In fact, I tried it in "windows xp" and it worked perfectly.
In "windows 7" is where the problem occurs, probe and putting it in compatibility mode:
"win xp", "win xp sp3", "win seen."
And I run as administrator.

Note: Tested on two computers in my home and in my office.
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Page created in 0.047 seconds with 18 queries.
Powered by SMF 1.1 RC2 | SMF © 2001-2005, Lewis Media Design by 7dana.com