Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Sunday 20 October 2019, 12:47:41 pm

Login with username, password and session length

Visit the official Endian Community Mailinglist  HERE
13950 Posts in 4247 Topics by 6002 Members
Latest Member: Rajendra
Search:     Advanced search
+  EFW Support
|-+  Support
| |-+  EFW SMTP, HTTP, SIP, FTP Proxy Support
| | |-+  How to connect endian firewall with ldap server in RED zone
0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: How to connect endian firewall with ldap server in RED zone  (Read 4976 times)
juco
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« on: Sunday 07 June 2015, 03:34:32 am »

I am using a DMZ schema with 2 endian firewalls,
Something like this

LAN ----- Efw-1 ----- DMZ ------ Efw-2 ----- WAN
    Green         Red       Green       Red


Every thing is working fine, but now, I need to connect my internal firewall (Efw-1) to a LDAP Server in DMZ (RED zone to Efw-1). In order to authenticate my HTTP proxy's users with this LDAP. I tried many ways but no one works
Logged
Di4bLo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 39


« Reply #1 on: Tuesday 09 June 2015, 08:00:17 pm »

Did you enable the Inter-Zone traffic enable from GREEN to ORANGE and ORANGE TO GREEN?
 
Logged
juco
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« Reply #2 on: Wednesday 10 June 2015, 01:25:34 am »

No, I didn't. In my Endia1 I have enabled GREEN an RED zones, and the same in Endian2
Is it necesary? (add and enable a ORANGE zone in my Endian2?)   

My scenario is:

Endian1 (Internal)
*******
GREEN - 10.15.33.10/24 (LAN's IP Range)
RED - 172.15.33.2/28
******************
DMZ - 172.15.33.0/28
******************
Endian2 (External)
*******
GREEN - 172.12.33.1/28
RED - 10.15.32.10/29 (WAN's IP Range)
Logged
juco
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« Reply #3 on: Wednesday 10 June 2015, 01:32:48 am »

sorry.... the IP in Endian2 is 172.15.33.1/28

Endian2 (External)
*******
GREEN - 172.15.33.1/28
RED - 10.15.32.10/29 (WAN's IP Range)
Logged
Di4bLo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 39


« Reply #4 on: Saturday 07 May 2016, 06:02:46 pm »

No it's not necessary.
First of all try to ping the LDAP server from the console of you Endian1 and try to ping the domain.
Add your LDAP server to the Hosts and check the time: must be synchronised with the domain controller.
Let me know.
Logged
svritc_81
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 27


« Reply #5 on: Tuesday 10 May 2016, 04:50:01 pm »

Try to configure your internal firewall in bridge mode and your external firewall as is no changes

make sure you are able to communicate your LDAP Server from LAN and open incoming and outgoing ports for LDAPs traffic.

Logged
svritc_81
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 27


« Reply #6 on: Tuesday 10 May 2016, 04:54:51 pm »

EFW bridging is available with version's 3.x if your efw is below 3.x you may need to upgrade.
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Page created in 0.061 seconds with 19 queries.
Powered by SMF 1.1 RC2 | SMF © 2001-2005, Lewis Media Design by 7dana.com