Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Tuesday 20 August 2019, 11:38:19 pm

Login with username, password and session length

Visit the Official Endian Reference Manual  HERE
13937 Posts in 4243 Topics by 5974 Members
Latest Member: maironmendes
Search:     Advanced search
+  EFW Support
|-+  Support
| |-+  General Support
| | |-+  EFW Fails configuring multiple IPs
0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: EFW Fails configuring multiple IPs  (Read 2756 times)
juco
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« on: Friday 07 July 2017, 11:22:19 pm »

In previous versions I configured several Ips in the red interface without problems. In version 3.2.2 I can not do it.
When I try to configure the interface using the network configuration wizard I get the following error:

RED IPs (IP / CIDR)? 10.12.122.10/29 10.12.123.4/24 10.12.123.9/24
Configuration error: Invalid IP / CIDR


An identical configuration worked for me in earlier versions.

I appreciate any help
Logged
Gabriel GHEORGHIU
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 57


« Reply #1 on: Saturday 08 July 2017, 05:18:06 pm »

Hi,

You must write one single IP on a single row (is written there: "Add additional addresses (one IP/Netmask or IP/CIDR per line)"):
10.12.122.10/29
10.12.123.4/24
10.12.123.9/24

BR,
Gabriel
Logged
juco
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« Reply #2 on: Monday 10 July 2017, 11:24:04 pm »

Hi,

You must write one single IP on a single row (is written there: "Add additional addresses (one IP/Netmask or IP/CIDR per line)"):
10.12.122.10/29
10.12.123.4/24
10.12.123.9/24

BR,
Gabriel

Dear Gabriel,
In the web interface you must write an IP per line, but in console mode we can write several IPs / CIDR separated by spaces.

However using any of the 2 methods endian does not respond after configured with several IP.

Example: I can't access through the green interface to the web interface via port 10443
 
Important note: My Endian FW is in a virtualized environment with PROXMOX. All Interfaces are model Intel E1000 (Using EXSi always worked for me)
Logged
cttcs
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #3 on: Tuesday 11 July 2017, 04:49:46 am »

I have been trying to upgrade my version 2 to version 3 for a while now.  I also have multiple IP's on the RED interface.  I just backed up the configuration from the version 2 server, restored it on the version 3 server, and it doesn't seem to pass traffic.  It was passing some traffic, as pings to some addresses were going through, but very little else.

I'm wondering if I am experiencing the exact same issue?
Logged
juco
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« Reply #4 on: Tuesday 11 July 2017, 06:43:27 am »

I do not know, but it could be ...
In my case when configuring several IPs in the information that shows the console disappears the red interface

Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Page created in 0.067 seconds with 18 queries.
Powered by SMF 1.1 RC2 | SMF © 2001-2005, Lewis Media Design by 7dana.com