Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Saturday 21 September 2019, 07:19:03 pm

Login with username, password and session length

Visit the Official Endian Bug tracker  HERE
13946 Posts in 4247 Topics by 5984 Members
Latest Member: neofilo
Search:     Advanced search
+  EFW Support
|-+  Support
| |-+  EFW SMTP, HTTP, SIP, FTP Proxy Support
| | |-+  Content filter does not work on 2.2 RC 3
0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Content filter does not work on 2.2 RC 3  (Read 8195 times)
rrpalma
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 8


« on: Monday 20 April 2009, 01:28:37 am »

I have set a proxy policy, and then configured Dansguardian with the lowest possible score (50= children) but Endian will still allow access to improper sites.

Any suggestions?
Logged
smoke_007
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


« Reply #1 on: Tuesday 28 April 2009, 12:45:17 am »

Go to Proxy, HTTP, Default Policy.  Under Rule List, click the Yellow Pencil (Edit Rule), and make sure that under Filter Type, "content filter + antivirus scan" is selected.  Then, click the update rule button.  This step is missed a lot.

Marc
Logged
rrpalma
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 8


« Reply #2 on: Wednesday 29 April 2009, 12:07:22 am »

Thanks for reading. Tried it -- still no luck.
Logged
npeterson
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 90


« Reply #3 on: Thursday 30 April 2009, 05:52:29 am »

have you set a group to use the policy?
Logged
rrpalma
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 8


« Reply #4 on: Saturday 02 May 2009, 11:36:53 am »

I was not aware I had to set up a group for the policy ... let me check.  THANKS!
Logged
dougsouders
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #5 on: Wednesday 06 May 2009, 10:27:35 pm »

I too have tried to get the content filter to work, and can not. What am I missing? Under Group Policys they all show up as disabled...
Logged
mrkroket
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 495


« Reply #6 on: Thursday 14 May 2009, 11:56:40 pm »

In Proxy->HTTP Proxy->Try using Transparent Proxy, then go to content filter tab and add a custom blacklist. I.e. add google.com to the blacklist (without www).
Then go to the Default Policy tab and check that the default rule is set to "content filter + antivirus scan". The rule Timetable should be dark blue.

Restart HTTP Proxy if needed at it should work
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Page created in 0.078 seconds with 19 queries.
Powered by SMF 1.1 RC2 | SMF © 2001-2005, Lewis Media Design by 7dana.com