Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Friday 06 December 2019, 06:35:34 pm

Login with username, password and session length

Visit the Official Endian Reference Manual  HERE
13961 Posts in 4250 Topics by 6020 Members
Latest Member: rayr
Search:     Advanced search
+  EFW Support
|-+  Support
| |-+  EFW SMTP, HTTP, SIP, FTP Proxy Support
| | |-+  external exchange server
0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: external exchange server  (Read 9262 times)
am89
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 21


« on: Friday 16 July 2010, 11:48:20 pm »

Hi everyone! i've just installed and configured endian firewall community 2.4 and using it as router-firewall and transparent proxy, i have two interfaces, green and red, i've got a problem, i use the outlook web access of the University Exchange Server but since i have endian installed it doesn't work, it can't connect....which port have i to forward in the firewall?where?outgoing traffic right?
Logged
am89
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 21


« Reply #1 on: Sunday 18 July 2010, 11:52:53 pm »

No one???
Logged
ccline19
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


« Reply #2 on: Monday 19 July 2010, 04:46:57 am »

Hi everyone! i've just installed and configured endian firewall community 2.4 and using it as router-firewall and transparent proxy, i have two interfaces, green and red, i've got a problem, i use the outlook web access of the University Exchange Server but since i have endian installed it doesn't work, it can't connect....which port have i to forward in the firewall?where?outgoing traffic right?

Have you opened ports 25, 80 and 443? These are required for OWA assuming you are using SSL?
Logged
am89
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 21


« Reply #3 on: Wednesday 21 July 2010, 01:42:03 am »

opened where? in outgoing traffic in Firewall or in the Transparent proxy?
Logged
am89
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 21


« Reply #4 on: Thursday 22 July 2010, 11:23:21 pm »

i still have the problem with the external exchange server...but today a new problem occurred, if i go to facebook i can surf only in the main page, when i link something i still have the same page, and if i try to refresh i have a white screen....I have tried to turn off the HTTP PROXY, and if i do this the problem vanished....How can i fix it?
Logged
aender
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


WWW
« Reply #5 on: Friday 23 July 2010, 09:17:26 pm »

Just found this:

h t t p : / / w w w . gnulinux.in/forum/facebook-problem-squid-proxy
Look at the last post

It looks like Squid has problems with HTTP 1.1
You can deactivate HTTP 1.1
h t t p : / / w w w . squid-cache.org/Doc/config/server_http11/

Try to add this to  /etc/squid/squid.conf.tmpl and /etc/squid/squid.conf and restart your proxy

server_http11 off

Not sure if this works because this is a option for squid 2.7 and at the efw there is a squid 2.6

Just try and let us know.
Logged

Help us to create a real endian community at http://endian.secureit.at
am89
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 21


« Reply #6 on: Monday 26 July 2010, 08:10:54 am »

After one day all seems to be returned normal....it's strange!! but now works...without changes in config....but the problem with the exchange server is still here Sad someone could help me?
Logged
am89
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 21


« Reply #7 on: Monday 16 August 2010, 07:20:05 pm »

no one??
Logged
bashers
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


« Reply #8 on: Tuesday 17 August 2010, 06:53:35 am »

firewall settings on this version is a bit weird.

go to your firewall settings and in "Port forwarding / Destination NAT" add a rule as such

INCOMING IP
uplink > any
service > http

TRANSLATE TO
Type > IP
Insert IP > of your exchange server
Port range > the same as above
NAT . NAT
Access from > Any
Filter Policy > Allow

do this for HTTP and HTTPS.

depending on whether or not you widh to use the SMTP you may or may not wish to set up forwarding on port 25 also

hope this helps

Logged
am89
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 21


« Reply #9 on: Wednesday 18 August 2010, 01:56:35 am »

But the exchange server is outside my lan...is a university exchange server and uses port 80... so?
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Page created in 0.062 seconds with 18 queries.
Powered by SMF 1.1 RC2 | SMF © 2001-2005, Lewis Media Design by 7dana.com