Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Tuesday 26 January 2021, 11:47:47 pm

Login with username, password and session length

Get the new Updates directly from Endian  HERE
14072 Posts in 4287 Topics by 6159 Members
Latest Member: dmijango
Search:     Advanced search
+  EFW Support
|-+  Support
| |-+  Installation Support
| | |-+  Installation Login
0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Installation Login  (Read 10381 times)
civy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« on: Sunday 11 March 2007, 07:33:29 pm »

Hello, 

I have install the EFW Version 2.1 ISO several times, but cannot get past the login.  I successfully reloaded my Windows XP to verfiy everything works, and it works (including my ethernet & web connection).

I can install EFW, and get past the reboot phase, where machine comes up with host name login on display screen.  I have tried user names of ADMIN, Admin, admin, host name, and domain name.  I set same password for all options.  Is there some trick to first login?  I have tried using the host name thru keyboard on actual machine, and cannot seem to ping my machine's green (and only) IP address. 

I am not sure this will matter, but my machine has a VIA VT133 Chipset, C3 Processor, and 256MB of memory.  I have removed all add in cards, and thing the built in ethernet is based on Realteck 8139 chip.

Does anyone have any suggestions?!?

Thanks Much,
    Civy
Logged
DukeOfAwesome
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 30


« Reply #1 on: Sunday 11 March 2007, 07:50:16 pm »

Hello, 

I have install the EFW Version 2.1 ISO several times, but cannot get past the login.  I successfully reloaded my Windows XP to verfiy everything works, and it works (including my ethernet & web connection).

I can install EFW, and get past the reboot phase, where machine comes up with host name login on display screen.  I have tried user names of ADMIN, Admin, admin, host name, and domain name.  I set same password for all options.  Is there some trick to first login?  I have tried using the host name thru keyboard on actual machine, and cannot seem to ping my machine's green (and only) IP address. 

I am not sure this will matter, but my machine has a VIA VT133 Chipset, C3 Processor, and 256MB of memory.  I have removed all add in cards, and thing the built in ethernet is based on Realteck 8139 chip.

Does anyone have any suggestions?!?

Thanks Much,
    Civy

Once the install finishes did you would have needed to supply a root password and an admin password.

To get to the endian web interface you open up your browser and type in the IP address eg:

http://192.168.?.? where ? equals you subnet. You will prompted to supply your admin password at this stage so username = admin and password = yourpassword.

Hope that makes sense...

Duke
Logged
civy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #2 on: Sunday 11 March 2007, 08:16:06 pm »

Hi,  Thank You very much for your reply & help:)   Yes this makes sense.   ...Any idea why I wouldn't be able to ping or http to my EFW IP address?   ...Also, the keyboard & monitor attached to the EFW machine has a user name & password login.  How do I use the login showing on attached monitor?  Best Regards, Civy
Logged
DukeOfAwesome
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 30


« Reply #3 on: Sunday 11 March 2007, 08:39:11 pm »

Hi,  Thank You very much for your reply & help:)   Yes this makes sense.   ...Any idea why I wouldn't be able to ping or http to my EFW IP address?   ...Also, the keyboard & monitor attached to the EFW machine has a user name & password login.  How do I use the login showing on attached monitor?  Best Regards, Civy

If I remember correctly Endian has pinging turned off by default. Also, it could be that your XP machine is on a different subnet. Make sure your XP PC is on the same subnet eg:

If your Endian is 192.168.8.1 make sure your XP PC is something like 192.168.8.2

If you are looking at the monitor with the Endian box attached you should use the root password to access the command line eg:

>root
>YourPassword

Duke
Logged
civy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #4 on: Monday 12 March 2007, 11:53:40 am »

Hello Duke,

Thank You very much -- that worked!   I logged in to both admin web interface, and as root.

Best Regards,
     Steve:)
Logged
kramesh
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #5 on: Tuesday 11 December 2007, 02:29:17 am »

Hello Steve,

I have the same problem. But, how did you login as admin from the EFW console ?. I get invalid login message. Would be grateful for help.
Logged
uberben
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #6 on: Sunday 23 December 2007, 03:01:23 pm »

I think i got it to work once with the password "endian" or "Endian", but I'm not 100% sure on that. That was after a fresh install and I wanted to log into the computer directly, not over ethernet.
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Page created in 0.078 seconds with 18 queries.
Powered by SMF 1.1 RC2 | SMF © 2001-2005, Lewis Media Design by 7dana.com