Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Friday 23 August 2019, 01:23:30 am

Login with username, password and session length

Get the new Updates directly from Endian  HERE
13939 Posts in 4244 Topics by 5974 Members
Latest Member: maironmendes
Search:     Advanced search
+  EFW Support
|-+  Support
| |-+  EFW SMTP, HTTP, SIP, FTP Proxy Support
| | |-+  Allow Kaspersky
0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Allow Kaspersky  (Read 5777 times)
hinge
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 93


« on: Wednesday 01 February 2012, 09:51:08 pm »

hi! I just want ask.. i have a kaspersky and i cannot update, i try to put into whitelist kaspersky.com but didnt work.. what can i do now? Thank you in Advance.... im use efw 2.5.1  Huh Huh Huh
Logged
mrkroket
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 495


« Reply #1 on: Thursday 02 February 2012, 03:36:17 am »

Put .kapersky.com
Logged
hinge
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 93


« Reply #2 on: Friday 03 February 2012, 12:18:34 am »

thank you for reply.. i try to put the .kaspersky.com on white list Under HTTP Proxy its the same error.. i can't update.. the error appear is "Error Connecting to update source". lately i use EFW 2.4.1 its work without putting a .kaspersky.com Huh Huh Huh i hope theirs anyway can update my kaspersky Antivirus 6.0..  Cry Cry Cry thank you..
Logged
endianupdate
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 53


« Reply #3 on: Monday 06 February 2012, 12:49:23 am »

I have created an access policy with a list of domains that I do not want filtered/blocked/virus checked.

Create a new Access Policy (Proxy > Access Policy > Add Access Policy)
Source type : Zone (select your zone that needs to access this domain e.g. GREEN)
Destination Type : Domain (add the domain e.g. .kaspersky.com, .kaspersky-labs.com) make sure to add the . before the domain
Authentication : Disabled
Access Policy : Allow Access
Filter Profile : None
Position : First Position

This will create a proxy bypass to the domains you added to the access policy.

I use this to add domains that I need to download executables from, as I have a second access policy denying access to executable files (application/octet-stream, application/download, application/x-msdos-program)

Hope this helps
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Page created in 0.055 seconds with 18 queries.
Powered by SMF 1.1 RC2 | SMF © 2001-2005, Lewis Media Design by 7dana.com