Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Saturday 21 September 2019, 06:50:59 pm

Login with username, password and session length

CLICK HERE for the The official Endian Roadmap and Issue tracker
13946 Posts in 4247 Topics by 5984 Members
Latest Member: neofilo
Search:     Advanced search
+  EFW Support
|-+  Support
| |-+  EFW SMTP, HTTP, SIP, FTP Proxy Support
| | |-+  Can't navigate on internet outside the domain - EFW 3.0
0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Can't navigate on internet outside the domain - EFW 3.0  (Read 8698 times)
Eduardo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 13


« on: Saturday 22 March 2014, 05:30:10 am »

Hi guys. I configured my Endian proxy autentication method as a Windows Active directory

All works fine in my domain machines but if I try to connect my personal laptop which is not in the domain I can't navigate on internet. Endian always asks me for the correct username and password... obviously I have the correct password but nothing happens.

The new version have some rule that can't allow me to navigate if i don't have my computer in the domain?


We have several computers outside the domain that needs to navigate on internet.



Hope someone help me with this issue.  Embarrassed


Regards
Logged
dda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 227


« Reply #1 on: Saturday 22 March 2014, 09:18:13 am »

Are you putting the domian name in front of the user name "domain\user"?
Logged
Eduardo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 13


« Reply #2 on: Saturday 05 April 2014, 02:42:59 am »

I did that.

mydomain\username and also username@mydomain.com and nothing happens.  It only occurs in Endian 3.0
Logged
dda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 227


« Reply #3 on: Saturday 05 April 2014, 09:01:40 am »

Do you have it in as the default gateway and dns server?
Logged
Eduardo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 13


« Reply #4 on: Tuesday 08 April 2014, 05:26:00 am »

Is the default gateway but I have my own DNS servers. Those DNS are not in the DNS Endian configuration.


Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Page created in 0.031 seconds with 18 queries.
Powered by SMF 1.1 RC2 | SMF © 2001-2005, Lewis Media Design by 7dana.com