Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Friday 19 April 2024, 06:56:22 pm

Login with username, password and session length

The Latest Endian Firewall is now available for download HERE
14247 Posts in 4376 Topics by 6491 Members
Latest Member: roy
Search:     Advanced search
+  EFW Support
|-+  Support
| |-+  VPN Support
| | |-+  2.5.1 IPSEC tunnels cannot use FQDN DYNDNS
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: 2.5.1 IPSEC tunnels cannot use FQDN DYNDNS  (Read 22192 times)
mudgie

« on: Thursday 16 February 2012, 11:42:54 am »

I'm new to the EFW (love it) but have one issue that I can't figure out. I have IPSEC tunnels up and running with SonicWALLs and other EFW's, but cannot establish a tunnel using a hostname. They work fine with the IP, but my peer will eventually renew and that'll be the end of the tunnel until I intervene again. I have OpenDNS servers in the red interface and everything seems to update normally. Only the IPSEC tunnels fail to resolve the peer. Any ideas?
jcasares

« Reply #1 on: Saturday 18 February 2012, 03:54:37 am »

It worked with 2.4.1 but when we moved to 2.5.1 our tunnel that uses a name stopped working. So it might be another bug from 2.5.1 that seems to be quite buggy if you tell me.
ruhllatio

« Reply #2 on: Sunday 19 February 2012, 07:09:30 am »

Gents,