Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Friday 29 March 2024, 06:07:51 am

Login with username, password and session length

Visit the Official Endian Reference Manual  HERE
14247 Posts in 4376 Topics by 6490 Members
Latest Member: maquino
Search:     Advanced search
+  EFW Support
|-+  Support
| |-+  General Support
| | |-+  NEW PROJECT: 2 WAN - 2 BUILDING
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: NEW PROJECT: 2 WAN - 2 BUILDING  (Read 21888 times)
alderaan

« on: Wednesday 28 March 2012, 11:32:06 pm »

Hi, i'm new in using EFC and i'd like to use it for 2 new buildings. That's the idea: 2 router connected to endian firewall in load balancing. Then from firewall to two switch in two buildings. The question are:

- Is it possible to connect 2 wan in load balancing? I know how use failover but don't know how to manage a load balancing.
- How many zones can i create/manage? I mean I want to create 3 vlan in every switch, 3 for building 1 and 3 for building 2 and i'd like to manage them also with Endian.

Thanks
Alderaan
alderaan

« Reply #1 on: Thursday 29 March 2012, 01:41:17 am »

What i exactly need to do is: route packages based on type: traffic http, https, imap, pop3, smtp, on red interface1 all the other on interface 2.

Or i'd like to select red interface 1 or interface 2 with a round robin algo so route packages on fist interface with less traffic.
laythingy59

« Reply #2 on: Thursday 29 March 2012, 04:07:48 am »

Hi Alderaan

I'm in a similar situation. Currently we have 2 sites each with one Broadband connection.

Were adding an extra site and also implementing a VoIP telephone system to cover the 3 sites.

We will be having 2 broadband connections at each site.

At one site where the phone system is hosted I need to configure VOIP traffic down one broadband and all other traffic down the other . At the other sites I will use the second broadband as a fail over.