Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Sunday 14 August 2022, 04:41:57 am

Login with username, password and session length

Visit the Official Endian Reference Manual  HERE
14173 Posts in 4334 Topics by 6325 Members
Latest Member: edegiobbi
Search:     Advanced search
+  EFW Support
|-+  Support
| |-+  Installation Support
| | |-+  vmware tools on endian 3.2.0 beta1
0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: vmware tools on endian 3.2.0 beta1  (Read 14965 times)
Brynet
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« on: Sunday 22 May 2016, 07:59:53 pm »

Anyone have installed vmware tools in 3.2.0 beta1 release ?

this is the error:

Initializing...

sh: /usr/lib/vmware-tools/sbin/vmware-checkvm: No such file or directory
sh: /usr/lib/vmware-tools/sbin/vmware-checkvm: No such file or directory
sh: /usr/lib/vmware-tools/sbin/vmware-checkvm: No such file or directory
sh: /usr/lib/vmware-tools/sbin64/vmware-modconfig-console: No such file or directory
This configuration program is to be executed in a virtual machine.

Logged
wboerhoop
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 8


« Reply #1 on: Monday 23 May 2016, 12:17:56 am »

Check, same with me
Logged
jbwoodoo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #2 on: Friday 03 June 2016, 02:58:14 am »

Hi Brynet,

What is your environment vmware 5.1, 5.5 or 6? What did you choose as VM OS, Redhat or other and what version?

It look's like your are trying to install VMware tools for linux not open-vmware-tools, right?

endian 3.2 beta 64-bit comes with a very new kernel, which is not compatible with old versions of vmware tools.

Regards

jbwoodoo
Logged
Brynet
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #3 on: Wednesday 08 June 2016, 09:40:40 am »

We have tried Vmware 6.0 and vmware 5.5

We have choosen other linux 64 bit or 3.x or later linux 64 bit

Open-vm-tools is good but how i can install in endian ?
Logged
jcarnes
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #4 on: Thursday 23 June 2016, 04:40:14 am »

Are there any updates on this? Has anyone figured out how to install open-vm-tools?
Logged
infrasoluris
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #5 on: Wednesday 12 October 2016, 11:58:32 pm »

Hello
have you found a solution? I have the same problem with efw Stable 3.2.1 with "vmtools" to "esxi 5.5"
thank you in advance
Logged
griffinite
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #6 on: Tuesday 22 November 2016, 10:12:54 pm »

Anyone found a solution for this? Surely there is a way and someone has done it?
Logged
mr_tyl3r_durd3n
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


« Reply #7 on: Thursday 24 November 2016, 10:58:18 am »

Hi

They say support of the VMWare tools only on the Enterprise product.

I hope for open-vm-tools instead ,  a vm whitout vm tools can be instable.
Logged
matteo.bruno
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1



« Reply #8 on: Tuesday 26 April 2022, 05:23:28 pm »

No news? same problem here
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Page created in 0.135 seconds with 18 queries.
Powered by SMF 1.1 RC2 | SMF © 2001-2005, Lewis Media Design by 7dana.com