Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Friday 16 November 2018, 10:59:44 pm

Login with username, password and session length

Download the latest community FREE version  HERE
13842 Posts in 4211 Topics by 5929 Members
Latest Member: BernyardQ
Search:     Advanced search
+  EFW Support
|-+  Support
| |-+  EFW SMTP, HTTP, SIP, FTP Proxy Support
| | |-+  EFW 3.0 - web filter update is working or not?
0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 3 Go Down Print
Author Topic: EFW 3.0 - web filter update is working or not?  (Read 47724 times)
Kajowas
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 16


« on: Thursday 30 January 2014, 09:37:24 pm »

I download and installed the new endian firewall community 3.0.

I see that they changed the web filter program, now it is c-icap (before was used dansguardian)

Now I don't know if the filter lists are updated automatically or not, I set the "daily" update of them but on "last update" I read always: unknown.

Even if I force the update, the text is always "unknown".

Is there a way (a command) to force the update via ssh?
I checked cron jobs but I don't find anything related to c-icap, is it a bug?
Logged
eric78
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #1 on: Tuesday 04 February 2014, 05:15:11 pm »

Hi,
I have the same problem. Have you found a solution ?
Thanks,
Logged
kikilinux
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 47


« Reply #2 on: Tuesday 04 February 2014, 05:18:26 pm »

Hi
Me too, i have the same problem too.

Logged
ghenton
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


« Reply #3 on: Tuesday 04 February 2014, 05:47:35 pm »

add me to the list, does not appear to be working,

Gerry
Logged
ghenton
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


« Reply #4 on: Tuesday 04 February 2014, 06:39:39 pm »

I tried with "not transparent" proxy and I got a successful update

but still doesn't appear to filter

Gerry
Logged
kikilinux
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 47


« Reply #5 on: Sunday 09 February 2014, 04:14:13 am »

Is it too hard to resolve this BUG HuhAngry
why nobody fixes this bug ??!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Logged
dda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 227


« Reply #6 on: Tuesday 11 February 2014, 01:43:19 am »

So 3.0 still not ready then?
Logged
leonardocoelho
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #7 on: Wednesday 12 February 2014, 12:55:33 am »

Try to login using ssh and then:

root@efw-1392123015:~#job
[efw-1392123015] job> restart urlfilterlistsupdate

the job will be restart and the list will be update at least for me it's working
Logged
thaobn20
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 14


« Reply #8 on: Thursday 13 February 2014, 12:59:08 pm »

Try to login using ssh and then:

root@efw-1392123015:~#job
[efw-1392123015] job> restart urlfilterlistsupdate

the job will be restart and the list will be update at least for me it's working

don't work Sad, log proxy don't see everything, i can't block or filter web.....
Logged
dda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 227


« Reply #9 on: Friday 14 February 2014, 08:49:55 am »

Has anyone else tried this and can confirm working or not???
Logged
dda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 227


« Reply #10 on: Saturday 15 February 2014, 01:56:57 am »

Ok I have updated and after a few tries I was able to get the content filter to update.  If only I could get the web proxy to start now?Huh?
Logged
ghenton
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


« Reply #11 on: Tuesday 18 February 2014, 07:49:59 am »

I did a quick look at the squid.conf file and it does not appear that the web filter is in any way working. There is a tab in the efw gui but if you look into /etc/squid/squid.conf there is some config stuff for c-icap anti-virus but nothing for web filtering.

Gerry
Logged
dda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 227


« Reply #12 on: Wednesday 19 February 2014, 03:29:30 am »

is your proxy working Ghenton??
Logged
dda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 227


« Reply #13 on: Thursday 20 February 2014, 01:56:58 am »

Ok proxy issue resolved in the last update have to check on the content filter now.
Logged
dda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 227


« Reply #14 on: Thursday 20 February 2014, 04:53:04 am »

url content filer appears not to be working.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Page created in 0.128 seconds with 18 queries.
Powered by SMF 1.1 RC2 | SMF © 2001-2005, Lewis Media Design by 7dana.com